2010 Climate Heroes

In 2010,  Luntiang Pilipinas and PHILYCM (Philippine Youth Climate Movement)  travelled all over the Philippines to hold the “Climate Hero” forums to educate Philippine youth on Climate Change and award Climate Heroes. The young climate stewards were recognized for their efforts in making a difference in their communities and contributing to climate change solutions. Here’s a list of some of our “Climate Heroes.”

Mr. Elpidio Magante, President of Bohol State University
Mr. Emmanuel Albano, President UP-Ecological Society
Engr. Virginia dela Cerna, Academic Head, STI College, Lahug Cebu
Ms. Gemma Perez, Western Mindanao State University, NSTP Coordinator
Ms. Mark Popioco, President of Green Movement in WVSU/ Bayer Youth Awardee, West Visayas State University IloIlo
Ms. Rowena S. Cabahug, President, AMA Computer Learning Mandaue Cebu
 Erwin C. Andaya, President of the Student Council, University of Cebu
Nelson Nadela, Teacher of Natural Science
Dr. Benny A. Palma, President of ASU, Aklan State University
Aren Rubin, Future Leaders of the Philippines, President, Aklan State University
Adam Jesus Bering, FCC-NSTP Coordinator, Filamer Christian College
CMSC Green Iskul (Nestor Necesito), UP Visayas Ilo-Ilo
Father Raul L. Buhay, Vice President for Administration
 Aljoriz M. Dublin, Social Science Teacher (Recipient of Luntiang Pilipinas Seedling), University of Visayas
Francis Rey Padao, Faculty Member, University of the Immaculate Conception
Louis Quihada, SSG Vice President, Davao Oriental State College
Van Melchor Mariano, President, Environmental Alliance Club, Mati Polytechnic College


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s